New Year, New Blog

Happy 2015 everyone!

This year has the chance of being freaking awesome in the world of Heather.

This will be the first full year where I have a full time, professional job. James and I have been together for SIX YEARS this month (seriously!). I turn a quarter century this year. James turns a quarter century this year. If all things go to plan, we’ll be looking at buying or building a house this year. (Can someone tell me when we became adults? Last I remember we were having icecream for dinner…wait, that was last night…hmmm…pseudo-adults?)

And on top of all that, I’m going to actually start blogging properly.

Hey! Stop laughing! I know, I know, you’ve seen this post before. Several times. But the one bonus of having a full time job is that everything is scheduled pretty well, so adding in blog scheduling won’t be a big leap.

I signed up for the Blogging 101 course through WordPress, that starts in a couple of days, and with any luck will take my blogging skills to new heights (or at least mean I can work the site a little better!).

I’m also really wanting to make more practical clothes so I can participate in Me Made May ’15. Rochelle got me inspired with her 4 months, 17 weeks, 120 days post, and I am going to work hard this year on sewing things I will actually wear. Sure, I love party dresses. I adore them. But I don’t wear them nearly enough, so I’ve got to stop sewing them so often!!

So, there’s a lot of things I’m looking forward to for 2015, blogging and craft-wise as well as real life-wise. What’re you looking forward to this year?

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Blog

  1. Hey Heather, I seriously love your enthusiasm for the new year! The new blog is looking great so far. Have you heard of The Blogcademy? They have a bunch of online mini courses to help with all areas of setting up and maintaining a blog. I believe I saw a few classes on CreativeLive too. Creative blogs are kind of in a realm all their own, so I find it really helpful to find courses and posts specifically for people like us, and not just for business and magazine type blogs. Just a thought 🙂
    Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

