New Year, New Project

Okay, I’ll be honest – I technically started this project before the new year. But since 90% of it will be done in the new year, I’m calling it a new year project!!

I’ve adored Andi Satterlund’s patterns ever since I first found Ravelry. Miette was my first ever saved pattern. So when I chose my first non-accessory project, I always knew it’d be one of her patterns. I actually ended up choosing a fairly new pattern from her, Myrna.

Isn’t she gorgeous! Photo belongs to Andi Satterlund

The perfect just-on-the-waist length, the just long enough to stop me getting burnt sleeves, and the classy-yet-just-enough cleavage? That’s my kind of cardigan!

I ordered my yarn from Knit Picks when I bought some interchangeable needles. I chose Wool Of The Andes in Cranberry (I also got enough for a second cardigan in Spruce), and the colour is just what I had hoped. A beautiful, warm red, and the yarn is lovely and soft.

I started the day after my order arrived, and just on a week later I have completed the upper back!

DSC03989

I am really pleased with it – the keyhole needs a little tidying up – but other than that I am pretty happy. I’m about to pick up and start the right upper front. Wish me luck, I’ll share my progress with you once I’ve made some!

What project is currently on your needles?

Leave a Reply

